RU 中文 

Nikolai Taranov

Nikolai Taranov

Nikolai Taranov

Volgograd, Russia

Calligrapher, Doctor of Pedagogic Sciences, Candidate of Art History, Professor, member of the Union of Artists of Russia

Biography

Ph.D., Pedagogic Science; Candidate of Art History, Professor, Member of the Union of Artists of Russia
(Volgograd, Russia)

Director of the Institute of Artistic Education, Chairman of the Chair of Graphic Art and Design; Professor of the Chair of Graphic Art and Design; member of the Union of Artists of Russia and UNESCO International Academy of Fine Arts, corresponding fellow of the International Academy of Science of Pedagogic Education (IASPE) and member of the Directorate for Education and Methodology of Visual Arts.

He graduated from the Ukrainian Printing College (Ivan Fedorov College) majoring in Graphic Art in 1979. In 1983/1993, he headed the Chair of Book Design and Illustration at the Ukrainian Printing College (Ivan Fedorov College), Lvov. He has two certificates for industrial sample of new fonts and author structures for pre-school children publications. He headed the SNTB for development and introduction of fonts for composing typewriters of Kirovograd-based Pishmash production association.

He is an author of five study guides in font art, such as Handwritten Script (Lvov, 1986), The Art of Handwritten Script (Moscow, 1989) and Script and Image (Moscow, 1991). In 1993, he entered the post-graduate course at the Moscow State University of Printing Arts, (academic advisor - Yu.I. Chuvashev, professor, Department of Art and Technical Design of Printed Products).

In 1986, he defended his candidate’s thesis (Stroganov Higher Artistic and Industrial School) and got the academic degree of Candidate of Art History. In 1994, he was given the academic title of professor, Chair of Book Graphic Design and Illustration, Ukrainian Printing Institute. In 1994, he returned to Volgograd for permanent residence and was invited to work with the Volgograd National Pedagogic University. Since July 1, 1994, he has headed the Chair of Drawing and Painting, Volgograd National Pedagogical University.

In 2002, he got the academic title of corresponding fellow of the International Academy of Science of Pedagogic Education (IASPE). He took part in all-Russian, regional, municipal and university-wide scientific and practical conferences. He has a series of Russian and international publications. In 2002, he had his monograph on Artistic and Image Expressiveness of Fonts (Volgograd) published. In 2003, he defended his doctoral thesis in the Moscow State Pedagogical University majoring in (qualification 13.00.02) Theory and Method of Education and Upbringing (Visual Art) devoted to Artistic and Image Expressiveness of Fonts as Means of Development of Creative Abilities of Students from Artistic and Graphic Art Schools.

Author works

Psalm of David "Praise God in his sanctuary"

Toned paper, broad-nib and sharp-pointed nib pens, tempera, 47x68 cm, 2010

Feather and Sword

Tinted paper, gouache, broad brush, sharp-pointed nib pen, 40x60 cm, 2009

Application to become a member of the National Union of Calligraphers

20.8х29 cm, 2009

Giver

Tinted paper, sharp-pointed nib pen, broad brushes, gouache, 35x50 cm, 2007

Wealth

Tinted paper, sharp-pointed nib pen, broad brushes, gouache, 35x50 cm, 2007

Angel

Tinted paper, broad brushes, gouache, 35x50 cm, 2007

Cross

Tinted paper, broad brushes, gouache, 35x50 cm, 2007

Hand-written book 1

Toned paper, wide edged pen, Chinese ink, aquarel,21x30

Maestro

Tinted paper, sharp-pointed nib pen, brush, ink, gouache, 34x46 cm, 2007

The Craft of Handwritten Script

PH MPI, Moscow, 14x19 cm, 1991

The Craft of the Script. Methodological instructive regulations

PH Peremena, Volgograd, 14x20 cm, 2005

Handwritten Script

PH Vishcha school at the Lvov State University, Lvov, 17x24 cm, 1986

Secrets of the Russian Land "Runes of the Slavs and the Glagolitic"

PH Popular assembly, Moscow, 368 pages, 13x20 cm, 2010

Artistic and Image Expressiveness of Fonts

PH Peremena, Volgograd, 18x24 cm, 2000

Font and Image in Publishing

PH World of a book at MSAP, Moscow, 14x19 cm, 1995

Writing utensils of N. Taranov


Stop living this way… Bill Gates

Brush, acryl, 500 x 640 mm, 2016

Your Errors are Your Power

Broad nibs, ink, 2016

Life is a Quarantine before Entering the Paradise. Karl Veber

Brush, gouache, 500 x 720 mm, 2016
Back to list
Exhibition opens in 355 days
Words Of Wisdom
Calligraphy is the flower of a man′ s soul.

EN 中文 

ТАРАНОВ Николай Николаевич

ТАРАНОВ  Николай  Николаевич

ТАРАНОВ Николай Николаевич

Волгоград, Россия

Каллиграф, доктор педагогических наук, кандидат искусствоведения, профессор, член Союза художников России

Биография

Доктор педагогических наук, кандидат искусствоведения, профессор, член Союза художников России
(Волгоград, Россия)

Директор института художественного образования, заведующий кафедрой графики и дизайна. Профессор кафедры графики и дизайна. Член Союза художников России и Международной Ассоциации изобразительных искусств при ЮНЕСКО, член-корреспондент Международной академии наук педагогического образования (МАНПО) и член УМО по изобразительному искусству.

Окончил Украинский полиграфический институт им. Ивана Фёдорова по специальности «графика» в 1979 г. С 1983 по 1993 гг. заведовал кафедрой оформления и иллюстрации книги УПИ (Украинский полиграфический институт им. Ивана Фёдорова, Львов). Имеет два свидетельства на промышленный образец новых шрифтов и авторские конструкции изданий для детей дошкольного возраста. Руководил СНТБ по разработке и внедрению шрифтов для наборно-печатающих автоматов Кировоградского ПО «Пишмаш».

Автор пяти учебных пособий по искусству шрифта, основными из которых являются «Рукописный шрифт» (Львов, 1986 г.), «Искусство рукописного шрифта» (Москва, 1989 г.), «Шрифт и образ» (Москва, 1991 г.). В 1983 г. поступил в аспирантуру при Московском полиграфическом институте (научный руководитель профессор кафедры ХТОПП Ю.И. Чувашев).

В 1986 г. защитил кандидатскую диссертацию (Высшее художественно-промышленное училище им. Строганова) и получил учёное звание: кандидат искусствоведения. В 1994 г. получил учёное звание профессора кафедры оформления и иллюстрации книги УПИ. Весной 1994 г. вернулся на постоянное место жительства в Волгоград и был приглашён на работу в Волгоградский государственный педагогический университет. С 1 июля 1994 г. являлся заведующим кафедрой рисунка и живописи Волгоградского государственного педагогического университета.

В 2002 г. получил звание члена-корреспондента Международной академии наук педагогического образования (МАНПО). Участник всероссийских, региональных, городских и университетских научно-практических конференций. Имеет ряд публикаций в российских, международных сборниках научных трудов. В 2002 г. вышла монография «Художественно-образная выразительность шрифтов» (г. Волгоград). В 2003 году защитил докторскую диссертацию в Московском педагогическом государственном университете по специальности 13.00.02 — «Теория и методика обучения и воспитания (изобразительное искусство)» на тему «Художественно-образная выразительность шрифтов как средство развития творческих способностей студентов художественно-графических факультетов».

Работы автора

Псалом Давида «Хвалите Бога во святых его»

Тонированная бумага, ширококонечное и остроконечное перо, темпера, 47х68 см, 2010 г.

Перо и меч

Тонированная бумага, гуашь, ширококонечная кисть, остроконечное перо, 40x60 см, 2009 г.

Заявление о вступлении в Национальный Союз Каллиграфов

20,8×29 см, 2009 г.

Даятель

Тонированная бумага, остроконечное перо, ширококонечные кисти, гуашь, 35х50 см, 2007 г.

Богатство

Тонированная бумага, осторконечное перо, ширококонечные кисти, гуашь, 35х50 см, 2007 г.

Ангел

Тонированная бумага, ширококонечные кисти, гуашь, 35х50 см, 2007 г.

Крест

Тонированная бумага, ширококонечные кисти, гуашь, 35х50 см, 2007 г.

Рукописная книга 1

Тонированная бумага, ширококонечное перо, тушь, акварель, 21×30

Маэстро

Tонированная бумага, остроконечное перо, кисть, тушь, гуашь, 34х46 см, 2007 г.

Искусство рукописного шрифта

Изд-во «МПИ», Москва, 14х19 см, 1991 г.

Искусство шрифта. Методические указания по выполнению практических работ по курсу

Изд-во «Перемена», Волгоград, 14х20 см, 2005 г.

Рукописный шрифт

Изд-во при Львовском государственном университете издательского объединения «Вища школа», Львов, 17х24 см, 1986 г.

Тайны Земли Русской «Руны славян и глаголица»

Изд-во «Вече», Москва, 368с., 13х20 см, 2010 г.

Художественно-образная выразительность шрифтов

Изд-во «Перемена», Волгоград, 18х24 см, 2000 г.

Шрифт и образ в издании

Изд-во МГАП «Мир книги», Москва, 14х19 см, 1995 г.

Пишущие инструменты Н.Таранова


Прекратите жить так... Билл Гейтс

Кисть, акрил, 500 х 640 мм, 2016 г.

Твои ошибки – твоя сила

Ширококонечные перья, чернила, 2016 г.

Жизнь – карантин у входа в рай. К. Вебер

Кисть, гуашь, 500 х 720 мм 2016 г.
Вернуться к списку
До открытия выставки 412 дней
Мудрые мысли
Каллиграфия — это не только искусство идеального написания слов, но и искусство идеального духа.