RU 

Signature, autograph, graphology

Pushkin - signature

We often treat our signatures as “trifles” and do not take trouble to make it difficult to copy. And we never notice the interconnection between the signature changes and changes in our life. Our signatures invented in youth “lives” on official and non-official documents. Should we treat that light-mindedly?

Just like our voice and finger prints, our handwriting is unique. Every letter we write can not be copied. It is the basic law of calligraphy. The signature becomes the sign of graphic self-actualization both in legal and psychological aspects.

Graphology and handwriting studies are often considered to be the same disciplines, whereas the two notions are completely different. Graphology is more mystical, so to say; its main aim is to define one’s character through one’s handwriting. Handwriting studies are aimed at matching the existing handwriting samples to establish the authorship.

As we said, signatures may reveal the individual psychological characteristics. A qualified expert can tell them basing on the letter specifics, intervals, letter sloping and other details.

Our signature changes throughout our life depending on changing times, events of our lives and our mood. It would be exciting to trace the changes in Bonaparte’s signature throughout his life. And the changes a person is undertaking after changing his signature.

Exhibition opens in 12 images
Words Of Wisdom
Calligraphy is the art of both ideal writing and an ideal soul.

EN 

Подпись, автограф, графология

Подпись Пушкина

Очень часто мы относимся к нашей подписи как к мелочи, не задумываясь о том, чтобы сделать её максимально сложной для воспроизведения кем-то, не замечая непосредственной связи между изменениями в ней и событиями в нашей жизни. Наша подпись, придуманная в юности, с незначительными изменениями «живёт» с нами всю нашу жизнь — на официальных и неофициальных бумагах. Стоит ли относиться к ней легкомысленно?

По аналогии с голосом и отпечатками пальцев наш почерк уникален. Каждая из написанных нами букв не может быть воспроизведена заново — так гласят базовые законы каллиграфии. Подпись становится определённым знаком графической самоидентификации, как в юридическом, так и в психологическом аспектах.

Очень часто между графологией и почерковедением ставят знак равенства, в то время как между двумя этими понятиями существует большая разница. Графология носит больше мистический характер, её основная цель — определить характер человека через его почерк. Почерковедение преимущественно направлено на сравнение существующих образцов почерка с целью установления авторства.

Как уже говорилось, подпись может раскрывать психологические характеристики индивида. Опытный эксперт может рассказать о них, ориентируясь на специфику написания букв, интервалы между ними, наклон букв и многие другие мелкие особенности.

В течение жизни наша подпись изменяется — это происходит под влиянием времени, событий, происходящих с нами, а также нашего состояния.

До открытия выставки 131 день
Мудрые мысли
Каллиграфия — это лекарство и гимнастика для ума и души человека.