RU 

The Exposition

November 1-11

New authors have joined our project. On November 1-11 visitors will see the work that has become the symbol of the IV International Exhibition of Calligraphy — the «I Ching Signs», comprised of 64 hexagrams by Valerian Bakharev. Intricate calligraphy by Davlat Toshev from Uzbekistan is going to blow your mind! Hieroglyphic calligraphy will be showcased in the works of Yoshiko Yoshida (Japan), Yekaterina Nazarova (Japan), Li Zuo (China). Andrei Drachenkov is another participant of the project who creates unique works of Slavic calligraphy in his individual style. The exposition is to feature new works by other, more familiar artists, like Tashi Mannox (UK), Katharina Pieper (Germany), Pyotr Chobitko (Russia), Vitaly Shapovalov (Russia) and others.


November 13-18

The hallmark of this programme will be Roman writing by these masters: Jaime de Albarracín (Peru), Briem Gunnlaugur (Germany), and Vlam Bas (Norway). Hebrew calligraphy will be presented in the new works by French calligrapher Michel D’Anastasio. Slavic calligraphy will be showcased in new works by Vitaly Shapovalov (Russia), Andrei Drachenkov (Russia), and Gennady Matsur (Belarus).


November 20-25

Arabic lettering will be presented by the new members of the project — Babak Rashvand Hamamlo (Iran), Sabah Bapir (Qatar) and Eduard Dimasov (Russia). The works of female calligraphers are full of emotion and beauty.Feature artists are Sabina Aliyarova (Russia), Katharina Pieper (Germany), Sarah Hartwig (Germany) and Marina Soria (Argentina)


November 27 — December 2

This programme exhibits works by well-known Russian artists — Vasil Hannanov, Yelena Epshtein-Orlova, Nadezhda Pavlova, and Appolinaria Mishina. Bahman Panahi, a French calligrapher of Iranian descent, will also display his works.


December 4-9

Our featured piece of this programme is the group work «Music in Calligraphy», created by Pyotr Chobitko and his apprentices. Dmitry Petrovsky will present a different style of the Saint-Petersburg School of Calligraphy. Yevgeny Drobyazin, the author of the hand-written National Anthem of the Russian Federation, which was given to Dmitry Medvedev at the G8 Summit, will also exhibit his new works.


December 11-15

Two Latin American calligraphers will showcase their works during this period — Gil Cláudio (Brazil) and Marina Soria (Argentina). In addition, visitors will see new works by Yuri Toreyev, a calligrapher from Belarus, as well as Nikolai Makarov and Jovanka Sorgic from Serbia.

Exhibition opens in 98 images
Words Of Wisdom
Man′s beauty is in the beauty of his writing.

EN 

Экспозиция

Экспозиция Экспозиция Экспозиция Экспозиция Во время IV Международной выставки каллиграфии экспозиция поменяется 6 раз

1–11 ноября

К нашему проекту присоединились новые авторы. В период с 1 по 11 ноября гости смогут увидеть работу, ставшую символом IV Международной выставки каллиграфии, — «Знаки Ицзин», состоящую из 64 фрагментов-гексаграмм. Автор работы — Валерьян Бахарев. Обязательно удивят филигранные работы каллиграфа из Узбекистана Давлата Тошева. Иероглифическая каллиграфия представлена работами Йошики Йошида (Япония), Екатерины Назаровой (Япония), Ли Цзо (Китай). Ещё один новый участник проекта — Андрей Драченков, автор с индивидуальной подачей славянской письменности. Из уже знакомых участников проекта свои новые работы показывают Таши Маннокс (Великобритания), Катарина Пипер (Германия), Пётр Чобитько (Россия), Виталий Шаповалов (Россия) и другие.


13–18 ноября

В этот период будет много латиницы: Альбаррасин Хайме (Перу), Брим Гунлаугур (Германия), Влам Бас (Норвегия). Еврейская каллиграфия — в новых работах французского каллиграфа Мишеля Д’Анастасио. Славянская каллиграфия — в новых работах Виталия Шаповалова (Россия), Андрея Драченкова (Россия), Геннадия Мацура (Беларусь).


20–25 ноября

Арабское письмо представляют новые участники проекта — Бабак Рашванд Хамамло (Иран), Сабах Бапир (Катар) и Эдуард Димасов (Россия). Эмоциональны и красивы работы авторов-женщин — Сабины Алияровой (Россия), Катарины Пипер (Германия), Сары Хартвиг (Германия), Марины Сория (Аргентина).


27 ноября — 2 декабря

Новые работы от уже знакомых российских авторов — Василя Ханнанова, Елены Эпштейн-Орловой, Надежды Павловой, Аполлинарии Мишиной. Свои произведения также представит Бахман Панахи из Франции.


4–9 декабря

Знаковый элемент экспозиции в этот период — групповая каллиграфическая работа «Музыка в каллиграфии», созданная Петром Чобитько и его учениками. Другой стиль петербургской школы каллиграфии — в работах Дмитрия Петровского. Также свои новые работы в этот период представит Евгений Дробязин, автор рукописного Гимна Российской Федерации, подаренного Дмитрию Медведеву на саммите «Большой восьмёрки».


11–15 декабря

В этот период свои работы выставляют каллиграфы из Латинской Америки — Жиль Клаудио (Бразилия) и Марина Сориа (Аргентина), каллиграф из Белоруссии Юрий Тореев, российский мастер красивого письма Николай Макаров и автор утончённых работ Йованка Шоргич из Сербии.

Выставка закончилась
Мудрые мысли
Каллиграфия — застывшая поэзия.