RU 中文 

International Exhibition of Calligraphy – 2020

Moscow

September 4th — 13th, 2020

September 4—13, 2020, will see the International Exhibition of Calligraphy, a flagship project of the Contemporary Museum of Calligraphy, held for the 7th time. The event is bound to become a major cultural event of 2020.

The museum, which recently celebrated its tenth anniversary, holds a unique collection of calligraphic works by contemporary artists from across the globe. In 2017, the 6th International Exhibition displayed over 350 masterpieces created by 150 masters from more than 60 countries. And it is highly likely that 2020 will set new records!

New artists will be joining familiar names to offer guests and citizens of Moscow their impressive works and tell their equally compelling stories. The vibrant colors and the smoothness of lines of European, Arabic, and Oriental calligraphy will take your breath away, while the variety of techniques and artistic forms will not leave indifferent even the most sophisticated audience.

Traditionally, the Museum will offer a varied program for each day: lectures, presentations, calligraphy performances, and naturally, the famous hands-on workshops. Everyone will be able try their hand at the art of fine writing and learn from the unsurpassed artists of today. In 2020, the museum will feature a series of new works created by Chinese masters, ready to immerse you in the atmosphere of the Orient. To learn more about the exposition, visitors are welcome to take part in a guided tour.

Exhibition opens in 632 days
Words Of Wisdom
Man′s beauty is in the beauty of his writing.

EN 

Международная выставка каллиграфии — 2020

Москва

4-13 сентября 2020 г.

С 4 по 13 сентября 2020 года пройдет 7-ая Международная выставка каллиграфии — флагманский проект Современного музея каллиграфии, — обещающая стать одним из ключевых культурных событий года.

На сегодняшний день музей, недавно отметивший свое десятилетие, является обладателем уникальной коллекции каллиграфических произведений современных мастеров со всех уголков планеты. Так, на выставке 2017 года было представлено свыше 350 работ от 150 мастеров из более чем 60 стран мира. И 2020 год обещает поставить новые рекорды.

Уже известные всем авторы и новые мастера представят московской публике и гостям столицы свои проникновенные произведения и поведают их не менее интересные истории. Шедевры европейской, арабской и восточной каллиграфии покорят буйством красок и плавностью линий, а разнообразие техник и художественных форм не оставит равнодушным даже самого взыскательного зрителя.

Традиционно в рамках выставки запланирована насыщенная ежедневная программа: лекции, презентации, каллиграфические перфомансы и, конечно же, практические мастер-классы, где каждый сможет приобщиться к искусству красивого письма и поучиться у непревзойденных мастеров современности. В 2020 году экспозиция пополнится целой палитрой работ китайских мастеров, позволив максимально погрузиться в атмосферу и искусство Востока. Глубже познакомиться с экспозицией гости смогут в ходе обзорных экскурсий.

До открытия выставки 683 дня
Мудрые мысли
Слова заканчиваются, смысл длится бесконечно.